favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Home Care Aide / Senior Companion / Case Manager / Personal Assistant (East Aurora)

Specializing in assisting senior citizens and their caregivers. I also work with people recovering from illness, injury, surgery and those with disabilities.

I am available to provide a variety of non-medical services to clients and their caregivers including:

- Personal care and assisting with activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing & eating.
- Mobility assistance & fall prevention utilizing shadow monitoring & assistive devices such as a gait belt.
- Providing respite for caregivers.
- Accompaniment to medical appointments and to social or recreational activities.
- Home helper services such as meal preparation, medication reminders, grocery shopping, errands & laundry.
- Cleaning & light housekeeping.
- Minor home maintenance & repairs.
- Telephonic medication reminders & reassurance.
- Periodic in-home health & wellness checks.
- Assistance assembling a home care team including finding, screening and hiring in-home care.
- Assistance in finding appropriate residential placement.
- Visitation & advocacy while in residential settings.
- Home safety evaluation & suggestions for assistive devices such as grab bars.
- Monitoring for any changes or concerns that arise and notification to family members & medical providers.
- Case management & coordination with home care agencies and other service providers.
- Household upkeep while hospitalized, in rehabilitation or on extended vacations.
- Assistance with household clean outs & estate liquidation.
- Accompaniment for traveling.
- Other services as needed.

I am a 58 year old caucasian male who has been working in the human services and law enforcement fields for the past 37 years. I have a Bachelors degree in Psychology and Masters degree in Rehabilitation Counseling. Experience as a Geriatric Care Manager, Personal Care Aide, Mental Health Counselor, Corrections Counselor and Parole Officer. I also have experience working with people with a variety of developmental and other disabilities. I served in the United States Army Reserves for 12 years as a commissioned officer.

Private pay only. $30 - $35 per hour depending on services and location. Flexible scheduling. Overnight availability.

Please email, call or text Andy at 716-863-1561 for more information or a free consultation to see if I would be a good fit for you and your family's needs.

I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Thank you!

post id: 7749394649

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching